What a fantastic day at the club for the Ladies TriAm on Thursday 31st August.

With 15 teams taking to the course, it was great to hear such positive feedback and that many planned to return to settle a score!

There was some excellent scoring on the day but huge congratulations must go to the team of Rhona Murison, Lynne Badger & Lowra McGonagle from Douglas Park GC as they managed top spot with a total of 47pts! Well played Ladies!

All Results

1st Rhona Murison, Lynne Badger & Lowra McGonagle

2nd Elizabeth McConnell, Jan Barr & Alison Finlayson

3rdSara-Anne Bottomley, Janet Huner-Morton & Wendy Walsh

Nearest the pin @ 5th – Elizabeth McConnell

Nearest the pin @ 17th – Sandra Wylie

Longest Drive @ 15th – Mary Craig

Thank you to everyone that took part and all the best for next year!

This years final saw Adrian Cooper take on Scott Hendry. In what was a fantastic match throughout and some brilliant golf. The eventual winner for 2023 was Scott Hendry.

Congratulations both on reaching the final.

Well done Scott from everyone at RCGC!

Runner Up Adrian Cooper and Winner Scott Hendry
Winner Scott Hendry!

A massive congratulations to Steven Grant & Graham Foster on becoming this years Doubles Match-Play Champions!!

It was a hard fought battle in 30 degree heat that was taken all the way to the 18th green. They produced a valiant display against Runners Up Luke Morrison & Joe Kimmet and worthy of claiming this years title.

Well done gents from everyone at RCGC!

Runners Up – Luke Morrison and Joe Kimmet

2023 winners! Steven Grant & Graham Foster

Congratulations to Stephen Fernie & Andrew Duncan in winning this years President Quaich two man Texas Scramble

A better inward half ensured their 66.4 beat Alex & Brian McCrone with an eagle on 18 being the highlight of their back 9!

Congratulations gents from all at RCGC

Congratulations to all our members who won a prize this year. The list of all winners and runner ups is below.

As always our handicap championship is always well contested, 2022 proved to be such with some fantastic golf on offer. Culminating in James Heaney clinching the prize for 2022. It proved a very successful year for James and we congratulate him on his success.

After a hard fought campaign. Our Club Champion for 2022 is Robbie MacInnes. Robbie is a past Captain and has been a bridesmaid on too many occasions so we are absolutely delighted that he has finally become the champion golfer for the year.