Congratulations to Kevin Hamilton on becoming the 2023 Handicap Champion!

With rounds of NETT 69 and NETT 73 over the 2 day competition was outstanding and enough to ensure he becomes a 2 time winner, following up on his victory in 2016.

Congratulations Kev from everyone at Rowallan!

The 2023 Handicap Champion Kevin Hamilton
Presentation to winner by Captain Blair Taylor.

Listed below also are some of the competitors over the weekend Club Championships!

The Rowallan Castle Open 2023 saw over 153 competition taking on our Championship course to win a multitude of prizes with the overall winner getting their hands on the coveted Open Trophy.

The weather was excellent and the course was incredibly well presented by the Greenkeeping team. A big thank you goes out to our member volunteers whose dedication meant that the day was a huge success. Thank you all from the Rowallan team!


The top prize went to our very own Steven Grant who managed to better a field of 153 with a NETT 71 and be crowned this years Champion.

Congratulations on your victory Steven, from all at RCGC!

We look forward to seeing your defence in 2024

A full list of winners in each category and some photos from the day are below.

Rowallan Castle Open Champion 2023 – Steven Grant!!

What a fantastic day at the club for the Ladies TriAm on Thursday 31st August.

With 15 teams taking to the course, it was great to hear such positive feedback and that many planned to return to settle a score!

There was some excellent scoring on the day but huge congratulations must go to the team of Rhona Murison, Lynne Badger & Lowra McGonagle from Douglas Park GC as they managed top spot with a total of 47pts! Well played Ladies!

All Results

1st Rhona Murison, Lynne Badger & Lowra McGonagle

2nd Elizabeth McConnell, Jan Barr & Alison Finlayson

3rdSara-Anne Bottomley, Janet Huner-Morton & Wendy Walsh

Nearest the pin @ 5th – Elizabeth McConnell

Nearest the pin @ 17th – Sandra Wylie

Longest Drive @ 15th – Mary Craig

Thank you to everyone that took part and all the best for next year!

This years final saw Adrian Cooper take on Scott Hendry. In what was a fantastic match throughout and some brilliant golf. The eventual winner for 2023 was Scott Hendry.

Congratulations both on reaching the final.

Well done Scott from everyone at RCGC!

Runner Up Adrian Cooper and Winner Scott Hendry
Winner Scott Hendry!

A massive congratulations to Steven Grant & Graham Foster on becoming this years Doubles Match-Play Champions!!

It was a hard fought battle in 30 degree heat that was taken all the way to the 18th green. They produced a valiant display against Runners Up Luke Morrison & Joe Kimmet and worthy of claiming this years title.

Well done gents from everyone at RCGC!

Runners Up – Luke Morrison and Joe Kimmet

2023 winners! Steven Grant & Graham Foster

Congratulations to Stephen Fernie & Andrew Duncan in winning this years President Quaich two man Texas Scramble

A better inward half ensured their 66.4 beat Alex & Brian McCrone with an eagle on 18 being the highlight of their back 9!

Congratulations gents from all at RCGC

Congratulations to all our members who won a prize this year. The list of all winners and runner ups is below.

As always our handicap championship is always well contested, 2022 proved to be such with some fantastic golf on offer. Culminating in James Heaney clinching the prize for 2022. It proved a very successful year for James and we congratulate him on his success.

After a hard fought campaign. Our Club Champion for 2022 is Robbie MacInnes. Robbie is a past Captain and has been a bridesmaid on too many occasions so we are absolutely delighted that he has finally become the champion golfer for the year.